by Luigi Belluzzo.

Ecofin adopts a revised blacklist for tax havens and upgrades the greylist on the basis of international cooperation results.

Only the future will tell us the impact of this list on the countries’ tax environment.

The new blacklist includes: American Samoa, Guam, Samoa, Tnidad and Tobago, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Dominica, Fiji, Marshall Islands, Oman, United Arab Emirates and Vanuatu.

The Ansa map also lists some of the main jurisdictions monitored, including: Panama, Namibia, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Macao, Bahrain and South Korea.